The Nassau Weekly publishes campus news, op-eds, essays on culture and politics, personal histories, travel journals, reviews of movies and music, humor, poetry and fiction, and achieved things of other modes. It is published weekly during the academic year, and on special schedules during vacations and examination periods, by Nassau Weekly, Inc, a New Jersey not-for-profit corporation.

The Nassau Weekly strives to create an open, inclusive, and diverse community. We welcome and encourage submissions by people of any and all races, ethnicities, gender identities, sexual orientations, abilities, nationalities, religions, and socio-economic statuses.

By submitting your content (see the contact page for details on how to submit), you grant the Nassau Weekly license to copy, publish, and distribute your content and to incorporate it into other forms of media. The Nassau Weekly reserves the right to publish your content in any media or format, and your name may be put into the public domain, including the internet. The Nassau Weekly, as a matter of practice and policy, does not revoke bylines or quote attributions after publication. We might consider requests to anonymize pieces if the piece was published before this policy was transparent (pre-2016). The masthead will consider these exceptions on a case-by-case basis.

The Nassau Weekly is distributed free to members of the Princeton University community. Opinions expressed within are those of the writer and not necessarily those of the editorial board.

The Nassau Weekly does not edit online comments, but does reserve the right to remove abusive comments.



Sam Bisno ’24

Sierra Stern ’24


Allie Matthias ’24

Director of Recruitment and Campus Outreach 

Lara Katz ’24

Director of Fundraising and Alumni Engagement

Anya Miller ’25

Managing Editors

Lucia Brown ’25

Charlie Nuermberger ’25

Business Manager

Jana Pak ‘26

Senior Editors

Lauren Aung ’24

Alexandra Orbuch ’25

Junior Editors

Frankie Duryea ‘26

Isabelle Clayton ‘26

Otto Eiben ‘26

Sofiia Shapovalova ‘26

Daniel Viorica ‘25

Head Copy Editor

Bethany Villaruz ’24

Design Editor

Cathleen Weng ’24

Asst. Design Editor

Vera Ebong ’25

Art Director

Hannah Mittleman ’25

Asst. Art Director

Emma Mohrmann ’24

Web Editor

Jane Castleman ’24

Audiovisual Editor

Teodor Grosu ‘26

Social Media Manager

Ellie Diamond ’26

Events Editor 

David Chmielewski ’24


Julia Stern ‘26

Social Chair

Kristiana Filipov ’24